Link ecu mx5

Stranger24

Guys 

i love link and I have it on my skyline and e36 . I bought an mx5 and want to also change it to link plug in

need some advice and whilst I understand this is a link forum, I hope it is ok to ask my question and mention other vendor. if not let me know and I will remove my post

basically I am  not great with wiring and hence avoided stand alone vs p&p

i hat my 20 years old wiring on skyline and e36 so for mazda I am thinking i go standalone but then pain of all wiring and maybe try creating it or pay someone …

at the end think it will not save me any cost . Not that cost matter significantly but it is a factor

i think p&p is lovely as everything is wired in and as name suggest it is just to put it in the car and have a base map to start with.

I have seen loads people looking at ecu master and i am not a mechanic rather hobbiest loving cars and learning efi and knowing link, I don’t want to learn ecu master or other brands

Also p&p seems to be top of the range in terms on input output etc 

is there any reason people go ecu master? 

basically i am 99% on p&p link mx5 nb but part of me want to hear re both standalone link and any benefit and also ecu master

thanks

My feeling is the Link is a bit more advanced in capability versus ECU master - but I will admit my knowledge of ECU master is limited to messing with a few of the EMU Classic ecus.  I haven't seen what their black version does differently.  Fuel pressure compensation in the fuel model on Link is one of my favorite things about Link.  Link  has a lifetime warranty on their ecus, factory direct support via this forum, live chat support chat on their site, and via email with Link tech support also aid in selling the Link products.

I've had the pleasure of helping a friend with his ECUMaster Classic ECU, and the one very immediate thing that sets it apart from Link is the quality of the software, and the Help.